top of page

A Cozy Melancholy of Autumn

Updated: Mar 24, 2023

Welcome to the newest post on Vitality Blog. Autumn is gaining its power in Bergolo so the time came to drink cocoa, read philosophical books and think about the meaningless of life. Or maybe not. Anyway, it's Mia again and here I am writing all this melancholic and romantic nonsense after my early bright walk. I feel peaceful and recharged after enjoying a view of morning fog around Alta Langa. On days like this, it's much easier to allow me to be somehow unfocused and relaxed.

You're probably wondering how was our week so I'll try to cut this moody babbling of mine and come back to the reality of Bergolo. So, we closed one more project. This time, I was serving breakfast for participants every morning and happened not to be involved in other activities so the "Walk on the New Path" project literally passed by. These people managed to beat the record of the previous group in being late for breakfast so it would be better if I will not share with you what I think about this issue. And still, I'm happy that we hosted a lot of beautiful and vivacious young people in our beloved metropolis.


Thanks to Sofia and Bertan for doing a great job as a Visibility team

Nevertheless, it was one more beautiful week with beautiful people around. Every time I realize it I feel so grateful for being here.


During the week I was mostly focused on finishing my work for the visibility of the "Africa EUnite" project and it was challenging for me to fight my perfectionism and accept the reality of bad internet connection, bagging software, and lacking decent materials. Thanks to everyone who was supporting me in my professional and personal struggles and I feel a bit sorry that I was not able to be fully present for other mutual activities.


By the way, did I mention that Milli finally came back from her trip to France? A little spoiler for you, when she'll get pictures from the project she promises to share with us her experience. I'm really excited to find out more details and I hope, you're too.


After working hours I keep my running routine. I am happy that Sofia and Tim enjoy running too. It motivates me a lot! Hugs and kisses, my SPF buddies.



I, Sefa, and Angelina attended the Street Food festival in Alba on Saturday to accomplish our mission of promoting our project. It was a very interesting experience for all of us and we reached a lot of young people who seemed to be interested in Erasmus+ projects but don't have a clear understanding of it.

We discovered that Sefa is very good at promotion


For me, this Saturday was special also because we met participants from the "Africa EUnite" project - Demba and Balde.

And here are some more cozy moments in our free time during the weekends at our favorite Parole Perdute risrtoro enjoying delicious as usual food and drinks.


That's it for now. The Universe decided that I cannot share with you as much as I originally planned but I still love you, guys and I find it gratifying and delightful. Please wear warm clothes, drink more tea and take good care of your health. There is no time to get sick, look around and enjoy the beauty of autumn. Hugs.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page