top of page

Alive Again


It's me, hi, I'm the problem, it's me At tea time, everybody agrees I'll stare directly at the sun but never in the mirror It must be exhausting always rooting for the anti-hero (Taylor Swift "Anti-Hero")

It's me, hi (Mia after listening to the the song for too long)


So, yeah, reality check. Hello beautiful people. Welcome to a new page of Vitality Blog! Volunteering is always challenging in terms of different aspects but last few months were especially hard for our team as we were left alone without a team coordinator on-site (remote one's are not the same). Luckily, last week Silvia came back and we feel alive again as new born bee hive (Sofie's analogy). I'd like to say that I am exited and all the stuff but I'm not, in my head I'm already planning my following steps after volunteering. Why? Hmm...

Thanks, Sofi, for the beautiful pictures ..for me it is the last month of my volunteering experience. So the whole volunteering year is coming to an end. How do I feel? Surprisingly calm and relaxed. I feel grateful to everyone who helped me to be in this state of mind. I still have so much to do and still a lot of things are not clear and very uncertain but I have this inner belief that I can do it. I am very inspired by other volunteers and their everyday routine. These people around me help me to collect myself together and keep going every day. Again, and again, and again.

There is never a peaceful time in Bergolo so it's cool that we still find energy to spend time with our mates-volunteers. I hope to make this last month here as special as was my first one. I wish everyone who feels like part of the Vitality all the best. I still love you, guys

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page